Activities Week…

Hhmmm… Talking about activities in our school, this activities week was the most popular and fantastic activity. The activities were done for 3 days and don’t forget with its great night concert for elementary, junior high school and the performance of the students who joint the afterschool activities.

Monday, it was Science day, a half day with amazing science project from big classes. I and my classmates hold a science …… which was in the function room. My project was called Blobs in a bottle. I made it with my partner, Agam. You know, when we got that idea, I don’t think that it would be interesting for the small classes, but that thought was wrong. Many of our small brothers and sisters liked our project… No, not only them, some teachers and big classes like our project too!!  We have got 43 stars. Although we didn’t win that challenge which was given by Ms. May, at least our friends enjoy it.

Tuesday, a day with different costume, yeah… that’s right, Library day. But none of grade 7 used the character costume, EXEPT, Ombun. He looked different. He used the costume of James Bond. On that library day, we played games, fun games. The games shows if we were often go to the library or not. There was a dear time too. Maybe that day was not my lucky day, because I didn’t get the lucky draw, but no problem. The event wasn’t stop until 11.45, there was also the night concert, the wonderful performance by the junior high school student and the performance from the student that joint the afterschool activities. I was performing a song, the title was “YOU”, I also played guitar with Mr. Banie and my friends, and played my guitar too with the orchestra.   

Image

Photo by: Jennifer Joang

Image

Photo by: Jennifer Joang

Image

Photo by: Jennifer Joang

Image

Photo by: Jennifer Joang

 Last day, Wednesday, the International Day. Me, Regina, Alya, Edita and Dethasya was in the office. We were preparing for our performance. We are performing Melayu Dance, and it was the first performance. Just called that as Opening Performance. The result was not bad, Mr. Sepri said that it was nice. After we perform, we immediately went back to the office and change our cloth, because we will perform another performance. We performed a song in French. The title of the song was “Je Veux”, meaning “I Want”. That was a nice performance too!! After all the classes performed their performance, there was one more event, lunch together. There are different types of food from different country too!! But I didn’t joint that part, because I was very tired. So, I went home.

Leave a Reply

